The Things I’ll Miss

First a quick update. I spent all last week and all weekend at the walk and trot (mostly). I compressed him. stretched him out, backed and trotted away, backed in hand, stretched him out and massaged him in the cross ties… I’m happy to report that Tucker is back to normal without a chiropractic adjustment. As of Tuesday we were able to rejoin our lesson.

IMG_1916

Isn’t this how all horses graze?

Our last and final lesson was last night and it was awesome. Tucker was so game. I messed up a few times but eventually got my shit together. Our final course was so good it made me cry. What a great ending to our time at PHC.

I’m sad for our lost show season, I’m sad for all the good things we’re leaving behind. Only 1 more sleep until the move.

Some of the things I’ll miss…

All the outdoor rings.

All the on property shows.

IMG_5722

Coach G.

IMG_0611

The show team.

9CA1927F-5B61-4954-9FB6-F19138400D0E

All of them. Not just these three.

Getting to ride in the new arena.

IMG_1900

A tack locker.

IMG_0921

The heated arena.

IMG_1853

New adventures await!

This entry was posted in All the Things, Stable and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Things I’ll Miss

  1. Lauren says:

    That’s a lot of awesome stuff, but I’m sure the next adventure will be just as fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. carey says:

    What a great end to your chapter here. Seems like a great place, but I am sure the new one will be great too

    Like

  3. L. Williams says:

    A HEATED ARENA! I’ve never heard of such a thing.

    Like

  4. Emma says:

    Leaving the familiar is so hard for me – and change gives me anxiety lol. But I always try to remember that the change is for a reason. Hope you are able to hold on to the friendships and memories for your old barn while falling completely in love with the new place!!

    Like

  5. wow! Your barn has great stuff but I’m sure you’ll also love the new one! Where are you headed??

    Like

  6. rachelum33 says:

    A heated arena and a tack locker!!! Wow! With that said changes are always hard but you will find things that you absolutely love at the next place.

    Like

  7. Tracy - Fly On Over says:

    When one door closes, another opens. Cheers to the next big adventure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

