Breaking News ~ This Just In

Have you guessed the news yet? I’ve left a couple hints about big changes for Tucker and I. I’ve also alluded to the possibility of me being slightly clairvoyant.

IMG_1769

I’ve made the decision to leave my barn. Tucker is moving to new digs May 1st.

I’m kind of all over the place with what I think and feel about this whole thing. I’m happy, I’m sad. I don’t want to jump anymore, I do want to jump. I want to show, I don’t want to show. I can’t afford to show, I’ll find the money somewhere. See what I mean.

It’s been a bit of a roller coaster. But in the end I do believe that it’s what’s best for Tucker.

The move is mostly for financial reasons. With a wedding on the horizon and hopefully the sale of our downtown condo and purchase of a house outside the city (closer to Tuck) I needed to make some cuts to the budget.

facility

I don’t have my own pictures yet. This is stolen from their website

I’m not going to air my grievances, especially online. However, there is a small list of things I’m not happy with as well as changes I can see being made in the not too distant future. Nothing is major and nothing would make me say don’t go there. The barn is great and the care is good. I’m just looking for something a little different and a little bit more autonomy.

The barn we’re moving too is private. No riding school. Which means no restrictions on when I can ride. It’s surrounded by miles on trails. Tucker will be outside in a small group (he better behave himself!) ALL DAY. I don’t want to share too much just yet. I’ll give you a proper tour and details once we’re moved in.

There are so many pluses to the new place. As much as I’m all over the place with my thoughts, I’m still pretty excited.

This entry was posted in Stable and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Breaking News ~ This Just In

  1. emma says:

    hmmmm i had some sneaking suspicions but wasn’t sure. glad to hear that there’s no big huge painful reason (aside from the ever-present and ever-relatable equestrian woe of too few $$s…..). the new place sounds super exciting tho – can’t wait to see pics and read more details!! good luck!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rachelum33 says:

    I wondered it with your post about dream facilities. Change can be good and this place looks really nice. I am sure Tucker will enjoy being out all day and will learn to get along with everyone! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kaitlyndzn says:

    Moving and change is always riddled with mixed emotions, but it sounds like a good move (see what i did there). Good luck in the move!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. L. Williams says:

    Congrats! Hope the move goes smoothly.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hillary H. says:

    Hope you have a smooth move.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Courtney says:

    Trails are always awesome! I hope it work out wonderfully!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yay! What fun! Good luck- the new place looks gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lauren says:

    Exciting! Sometimes a new place, even from a financial reason, can be a really good thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Karen M says:

    New place looks really nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Shauna says:

    Change is hard, give yourself time to adjust to the new place 🙂 Change = new opportunities, which is exciting! I look forward to hearing all about your new place! Hope the move goes smoothly.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Enjoy the move – not too long until you go! Don’t burn any bridges, but DO enjoy this new change – how exciting!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Tracy - Fly On Over says:

    How exciting! As life goes on, sometimes we just need something different. Doesn’t mean anything was wrong before, but things have changed and change can be good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Erin says:

      So good! I’ve just been emailing back and forth with the new place. They’ve already got him a name plate for his new stall. I can’t wait.

      Like

  13. Karley says:

    Moving is hard, especially when the old place is comfortable and been home for a while…. But sounds like you are handling everything well and the bridge is still there if you need to go back 🙂

    Can’t wait to see what new adventure you have!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

