I’m Back and I’m NOT Happy About It

Florida was awesome. We really didn’t want to come home. I tried to convince John and my mom that early retirement was a good plan. I suppose they have a good point that being just a week shy of 34 years old is probably a little too early. A girl can dream though.

IMG_1617

Scuba kites flying at Delray Beach

I can’t wait to go back down. I’m already sick of the cold. On our trip we did a lot of shopping, eating, horse show watching and walking on the beach. It was so nice doing all those things and feeling warm while doing them. The only issue is I got a few mosquito bites so now I’m freaking out a little about the zika virus. Paranoid much. Yes that’s me.

I’m not going to give you a play by play of WEF. Mostly because I’m not very observant. I have no clue what everyone was wearing or the trends being set. Also because we really didn’t get to see that many classes, nor were we able to stick around for the grand prix. I will eventually (once John edits them) have pictures. So yay for new media. The property is gorgeous, the rings are beautiful, the horses are stunning, the shopping is great and I want all the hunter jumps and while we’re at it a hunter (or ten) in each colour.

Unfortunately (but fortunately for my wallet), due to an issue with our rental car I didn’t get to do that much tack shopping. We did make it to The Tackeria where I picked up 2 pairs of Ovation breeches. I also got a very pretty belt that I think was handmade. It’s not on their website so I can’t show you. I’ll try to remember to take a picture of it tonight.

I haven’t seen my horse yet. Lesson tonight. Hopefully I have good things to report. Hopefully I haven’t forgotten how to ride or have gone soft in my week+ away from riding. And hopefully Tucker remembers me.

IMG_1589

I’m planning to catch up on all your blogs. Bear with me.

This entry was posted in Regularly Scheduled Program and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m Back and I’m NOT Happy About It

  1. L. Williams says:

    Never too early to retire 😉 especially if you retire into the pony life (so being rich lol) I would love to go to WEF someday le sigh

    Like

  2. Tracy - Fly On Over says:

    I never get tired of seeing pictures of horses + palm trees

    Like

  3. Stephanie says:

    I wish I’d had a chance to get over to WEF- it looks just a lovely as GDF!

    Like

  4. emma says:

    sounds like a great trip 😀

    Like

  5. Courtney says:

    Welcome back!! Sounds heavenly!!

    Like

  6. Karley says:

    I’ll retire with you!! Lol.. Just tel our hubby’s to keep sending money 😜

    Sounds like a great trip and I hope your lesson went well!!

    Like

  7. Pingback: The Story So Far ~ One Year of Blogging! | The Story So Far

Leave a Reply

