Viva Carlos Blog Hop – Planner Peek

I’m in a bit of a bad place right now. Don’t worry Tucker and I are fine. I take back most of the bad things I said about him in that angry post last week. Thanks for all the comments! They really helped me to take a step back and re-evaluate some things. There may be a break up post coming in the not too distant future. One of those it’s not us it’s you scenarios. If you’ve been following along for a while you may understand what I’m talking about. I have some negative thoughts/feelings/ideas/opinions that I don’t think I want to put out there on the internet for all to see and/or find. We’ll see.

In case you haven’t seen it yet, L over at Viva Carlos is running a blog hop.

“So this blog hop is a Planner Peek, if you are a blogger and use a planner, analog or digital I’d love to learn what tools you use and which methods work for you!”

I got into keeping a written agenda way back in high school. Back then we’d purchase the school agendas on registration day and then modify the F out of them. We’d save up interesting clipping of pictures, words and sayings from magazines to paste all over the cover and insides of the planner.

I wish I had pictures. They became works of art.

FullSizeRender

Apparently I’m a hoarder.

From there I moved on to purchasing agendas and calendars from those calendar places that get set up around Christmas time. The goal was to find the most crazy out there theme.

And now, I still get a crazy calendar but my agenda is just a simple plan black one that work purchases for me.

FullSizeRender

NEVER electronic. I can’t function that way. The only thing electronic I use is reminder settings on my phone when I need to remember a specific task.

I use my planner to keep track of my often ridiculous schedule. There was one day a week last year/term that I had to go to work, leave for an hour class, come back to work, ride after work and then go for chiro. It was nuts!

So I write everything down. In pencil because things change. It makes life run a lot smoother. I schedule time to ride and to study and leave holes for John time. As for blogging, I don’t schedule anything. I just write what I feel when I feel like writing it. I don’t have posts stored for later dates or any themed posts that I write about on a regular basis. Maybe one day I’ll find something to keep track of blogging wise. But for now, this works.

Thanks for the distraction L!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Viva Carlos Blog Hop – Planner Peek

  1. L. Williams says:

    School planners are what got me planning too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. emma says:

    omg those calendars tho!!! extreme ironing!!!! courage!!!! lol! ha i love it!

    good luck with everything else too

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Courtney says:

    omg LOL you have the funniest calendars! Guinea pig games?!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karley says:

    My hs made us use planners too- loved it!!

    Like

  5. Pingback: The Story So Far ~ One Year of Blogging! | The Story So Far

Leave a Reply

