Happy Christmas

What a great holiday season. Lots of time spent with family and lots of good food. The one down side is that I’ve seen my horse a total of one time since my last post. Sad.

Tucker Spam!

Tucker Spam!

He had 4 days off by the time I was able to get out and ride on Sunday. I have zero excitement to report. He was normal Tucker. I guess I shouldn’t be surprised but I was expecting at least a little bit of looney tunes time.

My boys ♥

My boys ♥

Tucker got pretty spoilt this Christmas. Most of the gifts in my stocking were for him. Not pictured here is a Greenhawk gift card that I’ll be using at the next sale.

Favourite things!

Favourite things!

My cat got tortured with festive wear. And then got stuffed full of his favourite table scraps. He’s a bit of a special guy. He was rescued by my barn 14 years ago.

Not skin and bones anymore.

Not skin and bones anymore.

He was skin and bones and had a really bad eye infection that turned out to also be a birth defect. I took him home just until his eye got better… clearly he never went back to the barn. He gets his own seat near the table. He’ll sit there “politely” waiting for bits of meat. Sooo spoilt!IMG_1228

I also got one of the 2pointober prizes. Thanks The Herbal Horse!!! IMG_1220Mother nature betrayed me! I thought we agreed no snow of cold weather until mid February!?!?!

GROSS!!!!!!!!!!

GROSS!!!!!!!!!!

I got new glasses and my first pair of prescription sunglasses. Cross one thing off my list. Did ridiculous amounts of baking. And found out who my Secret Santa is. More on that another day. But PS. she’s the sweetest!!!

IMG_1172

I hope that you all had a fabulous holiday!

This entry was posted in Regularly Scheduled Program. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy Christmas

  1. kaitlyndzn says:

    Merry Christmas to you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stephanie says:

    OMG cats in festive wear is THE BEST!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love that moisturizer. That’s actually what I got my secret Santa !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Courtney says:

    Merry Christmas!! I love Tucker’s elf hat! Your kitty is super tolerant to wear that outfit haha

    Liked by 1 person

    • Erin says:

      Tucker loved his hat. When we finished taking pictures he walked away to go eat hay, I had to call him back to take it off. My cat on the other hand was not overly impressed.

      Like

  5. Hi Erin (aka my secret santa!!) –
    Your lovely package arrived today, filled with so many perfect gifts.

    I can especially use the delicious smelling handcrafted pony soap (how did you know Val’s tail is in desperate need of a brightening?) and the gorgeous bridle charm is something I’ve often looked at but would never buy for myself – I loved everything!

    Another gift is finding a new blog to follow. Looking forward to reading about you and Tucker. Thanks again, and wishing you a happy, healthy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Erin says:

      Yay! I’m so glad you finally got it. I’ve been stalking your blog because I was worried it wouldn’t get to you. I hope you enjoy the soap and everything else. Happy Christmas! And happy new year!

      Like

  6. Karley says:

    Merry Christmas!!

    Like

  7. emma says:

    ha Tucker in a hat!!!! also i just about died over that pic of your cat in a santa costume – tooooo cute!!! merry (belated) christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

