Fraidy Cat Eventing Blog Hop – What’s in Your Grooming Tote

Emma over at Fraidy Cat Eventing wants to know what’s in your grooming tote.

IMG_1082

I’m an organized person. Everything in its place. As it turns out though, underneath all that organization is a lot of crap.

When was the last time I cleaned this thing?!?!?!

When was the last time I cleaned this thing?!?!?!

Also apparently all that organization goes out the door when I take pictures. Emma’s pictures are all nice and orderly. Her stuff is lined up and numbered. Mine. Not so much.

I wish I could say that’s all of my brushes. It’s not. These are just the ones that fit in my tote. I have a problem. I might need an intervention.

IMG_1086LOVE Winners Circle brushes. I can’t remember what they all are. I’m pretty sure some are all natural and some are natural and synthetic blend. All of them have a different stiffness. They do a good job of cleaning Tuckers coat and they fit really well into my hand.

Surprisingly just one rubber curry comb. I do have a jelly one but that stays with my bath stuff. IMG_1091I don’t keep that much product in my tote. Most things live in my locker. Usually that’s where the Hibitane is but at the moment Tucker has a cut on his hock. Also, Thrush Buster (not pictured) has taken up residence in my tote. I think we might have finally gotten a handle on the thrush though. It seems to be in just one hoof now.

The things that are always in my tote: Cowboy Magic because tail knots. My favourite Healthy HairCare Moisturizer to keep nasty dandruff away, especially in the non-bathing months. Vetrolin Liniment which I have to stock up on every time I go down to the US because I can’t get it up here anymore.

IMG_1087 Random things: Wedged stirrup rubbers, mane comb, hoof picks, scissors,braiding elastics (not pictured), tail comb, broken leg strap (why would I through it out!?!?) and my favourite crop.

And because I thought it was hilarious when Amanda posted it, I give you dirt and crap:

At least now my tote is clean(ish).

At least now my tote is clean(ish).

Thanks Emma!

This entry was posted in Blog Hop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fraidy Cat Eventing Blog Hop – What’s in Your Grooming Tote

  1. Amanda C says:

    yay, dirt and crap!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karen M says:

    now I feel like I need to clean out my groom box to see how much dirt and crap is in there … love the Winner’s Circle brushes, too

    Liked by 1 person

  3. emma says:

    i’ve heard great things about those winners circle brushes… might need to try 🙂 also my tote always ends up filled with random stuff too – and omg so many candy wrappers lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Erin says:

      I love them. I started using them when I had my last horse and haven’t changed since. Oh. If only those were candy wrappers… I think there was only one treat wrapper the rest was receipts, braiding elastic bags, and random product tags/packaging. And yes there is a garbage practically right next to my locker.

      Like

  4. Carly says:

    My tote remains almost constantly free of dirt and crap because if my horse is left alone for half a second he dumps the entire thing over in search of cookies. Always a helper, Bobby!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Erin says:

      Hahaha! Tucker would 100% for sure do the same thing given the opportunity. Luckily our cross-ties keep his head up. The only thing I have to worry about is not leaving my saddle where he can chew it and picking my bridle up off the floor when ever the mood strikes him to rip it off the hook.

      Like

  5. Karley says:

    Brush intervention stat!!! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: The Story So Far ~ One Year of Blogging! | The Story So Far

Leave a Reply

