She’s Alive!

I made it to the other side of paper submissions. Two exams to go and the term is over. Crazy how fast time is flying.

IMG_2066

Not too much to report on. Things have been fairly low key in our world.

except for maybe this...

except for maybe this…

Lessons have been awesome! I think I’m FINALLY ironing out keeping my heels down. It didn’t use to be this hard. As a result I think that Tucker might be jumping better. You guys, his jumps are feeling so spot on/powerful/round. LOVE! It could also be the weather. Tucker loves this time of year. Cooler temperatures are his thing.

I’m still going to chiro to sort out my aches and pains that are lingering from the fall and also some pre fall stuff that I didn’t realize were fixable. Last night for the first time in over a month I didn’t feel any pain or weakness in my right leg while riding. Fingers crossed whatever adjustment magician J did sticks. I’ve definitely bought the chiropractic kool-aid.

We need some serious mane help!

We need some serious mane help!

We’ve got the second clip of the season done. It took him just over a month to turn back into a woolly mammoth. Not cool! I did a dumb thing. I let someone convince me that my old clippers weren’t good enough to do a full body clip. So I bought new ones (Oster 2 speed). I thought that the ones I bought would fit all the blades that I already have. They don’t. And I was able to clip just fine with my old ones. Greenhawk won’t return clippers. So now I have clippers that have been used once that I really don’t need. So I’m thinking about selling them.

half of the Tucker beast

half of the Tucker beast

For sale: I don’t have all the model details (I don’t think Greenhawk has the ones I bought on their website) but Oster 2 speed clippers that have been used once, a brand new blade that’s never been used and all the packaging. I’m thinking $180 is more than fair… with tax (damn you Ontario HST) I paid over $200. Send me an email (thestorysofarequestrian at outlook dot com) and I can get you the missing details if you’re interested.

IMG_1074Let’s see what else… weather has been great. We still have no snow on the ground and outdoor footing is still good to ride in. The indoor arena has new footing and lights so when we do have to move indoors it shouldn’t be to terrible. Construction is underway for a second indoor arena. There is a huge riding school at my barn so once we do get stuck inside there isn’t much arena time for us boarders. A second indoor will be awesome. Tucker has some new big boy shoes with rubber and mini corks. We’re still battling thrush. John and I are starting to look at houses outside the city. Yay! I’m so over condo living. Our jack ass neighbour feels that it’s appropriate to run a dog boarding/daycare out of his <600 sq foot condo. I have the RAGE! Hopefully I’ll get back to the regular blogging soon.

So not impressed!

So not impressed!

Happy Thanksgiving to all you down in the US!

This entry was posted in Chiropractor, Regularly Scheduled Program, Tack Hoarding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to She’s Alive!

  1. Jackie V says:

    Congrats on that pretty sparkly new piece of jewelry!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karen M says:

    That ring, though! Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hillary H. says:

    Congrats on the sparkler!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karley says:

    Ohhhhhh the ring!!!! beautiful!!!

    I emailed you about the clippers 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. emma says:

    omg congratulations!!!! good luck with finishing up the term too 😀

    Like

  6. Courtney says:

    Congratulations!! Such a gorgeous ring!!
    Condo living stinks. Dog kennel is definitely weird. We had a guy with an air compressor on his deck (right above our bedroom) that would use it in the middle of the night. When we complained he said we shouldn’t live in a condo if we couldn’t take the noise!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Tracy - Fly On Over says:

    Damn girl, that’s one heck of a rock! Congrats!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: The Story So Far ~ One Year of Blogging! | The Story So Far

Leave a Reply

