Shop Till You Drop

Literally. I didn’t know that saying was actually a thing. I passed out on the couch at 8pm. WTF. At some point I made my way to bed and stayed there until 6am. 10 hours! That’s nuts.IMG_0913

Greenhawk is having their big fall warehouse sale this week. Usually they have some pretty good deals. Seeing as how I needed a bunch of blankets and winter things for my now clipped horse I planned to take full advantage of the sale.

The Tucker got spoilt! I spent way too much $$$ and only got myself a pair of boot socks.

Greenhawk is classy like that!

Greenhawk is classy like that!

I found a turnout blanket on clearance and a wool quarter sheet. I also found a dress sheet on clearance, not that I needed it (I have a problem!) but it looked so nice. Then I got it out to the barn and realized that there is a pink tone to it. Oops! He’s a fancy boy! Sorry Tuck!

So much stuff!

So much stuff!

I also picked up a sheet (to replace the one he destroyed), a new grey cover for my halfpad, a couple spray bottles, another T-84 blade, a bottle of healthy hair and a heavier turnout blanket with a comfort neck.

Blanket and dog toy aisle

Blanket and dog toy aisle

If I was a good blogger I would have remembered to take pictures during the Tucker fashion show. But alas I am not.

Full cart!

Full cart! The plaid is the pink dress sheet.

I don’t understand blanket sizing anymore. I don’t remember having this problem with my old horse. A size 78 was 78 no matter if the blanket was a sheet or a heavy winter blanket.

Full car!

Full car!

Tucker wears an 82. An 80 sheet is way too tight on him. His size 82 sheet and his stable blanket fit him perfectly. So I got him size 82 turnout blankets. They seem kind of long. Is this a thing now? Are they making them a little longer to account for the blanket that may be underneath (I tried it on him with nothing under)? I’m slightly conflicted on whether to leave it or try the 80. Thoughts???

This entry was posted in All the Things, Tack Hoarding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Shop Till You Drop

  1. Lauren says:

    I want to go there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hillary H. says:

    Woah loot galore. I need to get Annie blankets but I’m thinking when we move she can get by with just a sheet if she’s not clipped.

    I wish we had a local store that had sales like that!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amanda C says:

    I would love to fill up a cart at Greenhawk

    Liked by 1 person

  4. emma says:

    awesome haul!!! and yay for getting to live vicariously through your shopping spree haha

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jackie V says:

    SO MUCH FUN. why aren’t Dover sales this good? Have fun with your new goodies

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carly says:

    Oh, man. A cart full of horse blankets is pretty much my dream shopping trip. Blanket sizes are so weird. They seem to vary by brand. Bobby measures as an 80″, but he can go in a 78″ to an 83″ depending on what type it is. Such a pain.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Liz Stronach says:

    Ahh the Greenhawk Sale!! You made out like a bandit! Wish I could zip down there this weekend. I’d love to see pics of your wool quarter sheet, not to mention the *fancy* dress sheet

    Liked by 1 person

  8. greysnbays says:

    I never know what size to get my horses , every brand seems to be different, all I can say is keep the tags on and try them on first, always. The Greenhawk warehouse sale is basically heaven.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: The Story So Far ~ One Year of Blogging! | The Story So Far

Leave a Reply

