Favourite Products Blog Hop

I first saw this blog hop on Viva Carlos blog and through L’s post found a great new to me blog Breeches and Boat Shoes. I love all the things so I thought that I’d play along.IMG_5244

What is your favourite equestrian-specific product that you use when you’re at the barn?

There are too many to choose from! But if I had to pick one, right now it would be Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer. I’ve loved this product for many years now. It’s perfect for those winter months when it’s too cold to bath your horse but you need a little extra to remove the dirt. It’s also really good for moisturizing all those dry spots your horse starts getting at this time of year.

What is your favourite non equestrian-specific product to use when you’re at the barn?

This one is really dumb. I love the 4 pack of white clothes that I get at the dollar store. So cheap yet so versatile. I use those clothes for everything and if they get really gross I don’t feel to bad about tossing them in the bin.

What is your horse’s favourite equestrian-specific product to wear or use?

Tuckers absolute favourite product to use would have to his Likit Holder complete with Likit in any flavour. My boy loves to eat!

What was the best equestrian-related gift you were ever given, and why does it mean so much to you?

I don’t really have a best gift in terms of equestrian product. So I’ll have to say both of my horses. My first horse was a gift from someone I unfortunately don’t speak to anymore. And Tucker was a gift from my mom. I have an awesome mom!!! I don’t think I need to go into to much detail about why it means so much. Tucker was an amazing gift to be given.

If you had the ability to create any product or anything to make your time at the barn better, – no matter how ridiculous or against-the-laws-of-physics it might be – what would that be?

Perpetually green and lush paddocks that clean themselves and Always dry arena footing that never needs to be harrowed.

I love talking about my favourite things. Thanks Terisa for the blog hop!

This entry was posted in Blog Hop and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Favourite Products Blog Hop

  1. L. Williams says:

    Oooo paddocks or stalls that cleaned themselves would be amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. emma says:

    oooh that always dry arena footing that never needs to be harrowed sounds magical lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Courtney says:

    A barn that’s made out of heavy duty plastic or something… whatever would make it so it never required maintenance! I’m sick of things falling apart or being damaged by horses!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Miles loves his likit too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: The Story So Far ~ One Year of Blogging! | The Story So Far

Leave a Reply

