October…

How the hell did that happen?!?! And where did that warm weather go. I’m starting to feel the never ending chill of winter. I don’t want to start layering up yet! IMG_5790Hopefully we get a few more warm days before the cold really sets in. I’d really like to get Tucker bathed at least one more time. Talking about bathes… don’t forget to post your favourite photo of your horse taking a bath or funny bath story and than share your link here to win the giveaway.

A quick update on the leak situation I posted about yesterday. Leaks suck! Also I haven’t showered today. Turns out the faucet (which I thought was the thing that the water comes out of but is apparently the thing that you pull out to turn the water on and adjust the temperature) is leaking and beyond repair. IMG_5317

It’s a pretty significant leak with a constant drip drip drip. Yesterday the plumber directed the water into the bathtub, so at least it’s not causing any more damage to the downstairs neighbours ceiling. Hopefully he’s able to fix it today. Also this whole situation (mainly the quote) makes me think that maybe I should become a plumber. Can we say cha-ching!

No stirrup September check in. I failed slightly with this. Starting part way into September didn’t help. There was also a show and a lot of time devoted to prepping for that. So I’m giving myself until October 17th to meet my 15 minute goal. It may not actually take that long but just in case there are weather delays I’m giving myself extra time. IMG_5797I surprised myself the other day with dropping my irons for 10 minutes (mostly trot with a bit of canter) without to much struggle. So I’m well on the way to my goal. Yay!

I’m still trying to formulate my thoughts on the change of mindset that a lot of other bloggers have posted about lately. I’m ready for a change. It’s time to start building ourselves up. I like how Kristen puts it: ‘if not now, then when?’

Happy October.

This entry was posted in Regularly Scheduled Program and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to October…

  1. L. Williams says:

    I get SAD (seasonal affective disorder) just not when everyone else gets it, Mine is around summer, and I just don’t know why. I’m feeling pretty great now that it is October!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Erin says:

      I wonder if it has something to do with the climate where you live. For me summer is a relief from the freezing cold winter. It seems to me that the heat and dryness you get in the summer are fairly comparable.

      Like

  2. emma says:

    happy october indeed – this is one of my favorite seasons tho it always ends up briefer than i’d like – too warm too long, and then suddenly too cool. right now tho it’s almost perfect (aside from this freakin HURRICANE UGH lol)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Karen M says:

    I want it to be October in TX all year. The plumber gig sounds totally legit–we should all be plumbers or electricians!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

