Lesson Night – Mostly Pictures

Not much to report. Our lesson last night had good moments and not so good moments.IMG_0378

Nothing new though. Just more of the same forward rhythm inconsistencies.

It’s like there are little speed bumps in my head. It takes some effort to get over them but when I do the ride is perfect.IMG_0374

The trouble is there’s no telling when one will pop up.IMG_0372

It’s most annoying when they appear part way through a course… perfect jump, perfect jump, perfect striding, jump, add two strides.IMG_0376

I know Tuck will never be the horse that will make the lines easily. Given the option he’ll add every time. Going forward, even when adding, is something I just have to accept.IMG_0377

On another note, G says Tuck gets soft to easily and I should be upping the amount of time that I ride and add in some hill work. Boot camp time! It’ll probably be good for my soft bits too. IMG_0375

What conditioning exercises do you do with your horse?

Also thanks to SprinklerBandits for the great ‘afterlight’ app tip!

This entry was posted in Lessons and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lesson Night – Mostly Pictures

  1. hellomylivia says:

    Hehe you can totally take some of Addy’s go-go-go mentality! I’m also looking for good conditioning exercises- Addy is pretty good at staying in shape, but I definitely think some occasional conditioning can only be helpful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karley says:

    And this is why all good riders still take lessons lol!

    People always ask why i still take lessons after riding so long, cause I’m still learning and perfecting!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Courtney says:

    I think you got it with hill work. Lots of up and down. I actually bought a book on conditioning a while back, but I can’t remember a single exercise that was in it. I should probably look into it haha. I need to do conditioning work too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Erin says:

      I worked on a lot of figure 8s and serpentines this weekend… Our hill field was being used as a parking lot. If you think of anything else let me know 😀

      Like

  4. Pingback: Boot Camp Update | The Story So Far

  5. Pingback: The Story So Far ~ One Year of Blogging! | The Story So Far

Leave a Reply

