August 17 2014 RCRA Trillium 2

So we left off after RCRA Trillium 1 with two 1sts, a 2nd, a 3rd and a champion ribbon. Which means I got a lot of points. Which means I moved way up in the standings. Which means if I did well at RCRA Trillium 2 I could win a beautiful wool cooler. Also I would continue to earn points and there by solidify my spot to championships.

This is what it looks like when the judge really like you

This is what it looks like when the judge really like you.   RCRA Trillium 1

As you may recall, this was not my plan. I was supposed to be done showing after the requisite 7 shows. It wasn’t even in my plan to make it to champs. All I wanted was a pretty ribbon at banquet.

And then I got competitive.

And wanted to WIN ALL THE THINGS!!!IMG_0748

August 15th – 17th was when RCRA Trillium 2 ran. The anxiety was high. I had a reputation to uphold and a wool cooler on the line.IMG_0681

This was probably the best warm-up we had all summer. We ended up placing 3rd out of 7 entries in the 2’6″ hunter warm-up.

The pressure was for a repeat of the previous weekend. Too much pressure. I flopped in the first round. We were under the rhythm and had bad distances all over the place. I managed to fix some of the problems and had a much better second and third round.IMG_0697

Although we were able to improve on our first round I was a little disappointed in myself for not riding quite as good as the prior weekend. The beautiful wool cooler was not a sure thing.IMG_0301

The day was hot and there were only 7 entries in the division so they decided to jog us only once for all three ribbons. My first round was the worst so of course we jogged 7th. Which meant I had to wait and watch 6 people ahead of me get three ribbons each. Would I place higher than 7th for any round… all the sevenths were given out… would I place higher then sixth for the other rounds… all the sixths were given out… all the fifths and fourths also left the ring.

I got up to the ribbon girl and in her hand was my 7th, a 1st and a 3rd. Yay! More points yay!IMG_0736

And then the hack. Although I don’t feel that we hacked as well as the weekend before it was good enough for a 4th place ribbon.

As I was approaching the in gate I was told to hang back. The Champion and Reserve Champion ribbons where handed out to two other girls. And then high point winner of the series was announced and that very beautiful wool cooler was draped over Tucker. Yay!IMG_0760

"It's snack time now right?!"

“It’s snack time now right?!”

IMG_0767Another goal accomplished that wasn’t even on my list of goals for that summer.

This entry was posted in 2014 Horse Show and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to August 17 2014 RCRA Trillium 2

  1. Courtney says:

    omg with a face like that, how could you not WIN EVERYTHING!? I seriously lol’d at the picture.
    Congratulations on your win!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vanessajean says:

    I just realized you are Canadian! Yay! I’m from the Maritimes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hillary H. says:

    I want to win a cooler some day! I think I won a curry once… Otherwise nothing exciting 😦

    Like

  4. Pingback: The Story So Far ~ One Year of Blogging! | The Story So Far

Leave a Reply

